Kik is a personal messaging program that uses a unique username to interact with others instead of your phone number. Once you download and install the app on your smartphone, you create an account to connect with other Kik users. Deleting your account requires access to the email address you used when you first created your Kik account.

Request Deactivation

To deactivate your Kik account, you must visit Kik's Deactivation Web page. (see Resources). Enter the email address associated with your Kik account and click the "Go!" button. Kik will send an email with a deactivation link to this address, which you must click on to confirm the request.

Kik-ed Out

When you deactivate your Kik account, you'll no longer be searchable or receive messages from your Kik contacts. If you have any conversations or contact information you'd like to keep from those you've messaged with through Kik, make copies or write them down for future reference.