Facebook can integrate with the BlackBerry 10 mobile operating system in a number of different areas, and you can remove your account details from each area independently. The Facebook app runs independently from the Facebook account integration in the BlackBerry Hub and your Contacts app, so you can have one without the other. You can hide Facebook contacts from your address book while leaving the BlackBerry Hub integration and standalone Facebook app in place. Alternatively you can disconnect your Facebook account from the BlackBerry Hub, which will take the contact entries along with it (while leaving the standalone app untouched).

Removing Contacts

Step 1

Tap the "Contacts" app from the apps page.

Step 2

Swipe down from the top of the screen and select "Settings."

Step 3

Tap the switch next to the Facebook entry to show or hide Facebook contacts in your main address book. Tap "Back" to return to the contacts list.

Step 4

Tap and hold on any Facebook contact in the list and tap the trash icon to delete it. Select "Delete" to confirm. This removes the chosen contact from your BlackBerry address book; it does not break your friend connection with the contact on Facebook.

Uninstalling the Facebook App

Step 1

Tap and hold the "Facebook" icon on the apps page until it begins to move and a small trash icon appears next to it.

Step 2

Tap the trash icon to uninstall the Facebook app.

Step 3

Tap "Delete" to confirm and remove the Facebook app from your device. This uninstalls only the dedicated Facebook app and does not affect Facebook's integration with the BlackBerry Hub and the Contacts app.

Remove your Facebook Account

Step 1

Tap "Settings" from the apps page.

Step 2

Choose "Accounts."

Step 3

Select "Facebook" and then choose "Delete."

Step 4

Tap "Delete" again to confirm.