Removing a subscribed calendar from your iPhone works differently than regular calendars. Instead of deleting the calendar from the Calendar app, you must go into your iPhone settings and delete the account originally used to create the calendar. After you delete the account, the calendar disappears from your iPhone.

Step 1

Tap "Settings" on your iPhone's Home screen.

Step 2

Select "Mail, Contact, Calendars" from the Settings screen.

Step 3

Tap "Subscribed Calendars," and select the calendar subscription you want to remove.

Step 4

Tap "Delete Account" and then tap "Delete Account" again to confirm your selection and remove the calendar from your iPhone.