Twitter's iPhone app offers a convenient interface for managing your Twitter account that includes the ability to block and unblock other users. When you block a follower, he is not notified of the action, but he is removed as a follower. This also means he's unable to follow you again, have mentions appear in the Mentions tab or see your profile picture. If you later decide to remove these restrictions, use the Twitter app to unblock the user on your iOS 7 device. Unblocking the user does not automatically make him a follower again, so the user must choose to follow you again.

Step 1

Tap the "Twitter" app on your iPhone's home screen and log in to your account. If you don't already have the Twitter app, search for it in the App Store and choose to install this free app.

Step 2

Tap the magnifying glass icon at the top of the screen and enter the username of the follower you wish to unblock.

Step 3

Tap the username from the search results and then select the profile picture to visit the user's profile page.

Step 4

Tap the gear icon under the user's profile picture and select "Unblock" to remove restrictions.