When you enable Twitter feeds on one of your Tumblr blogs and then authorize your Twitter account, your Tumblr posts appear on your Twitter timeline. Your Tumblr blog’s Twitter integration settings are configured in the Tumblr blog’s Settings menu. To discontinue Twitter integration, you can temporarily disable the setting for selected posts or disconnect your Twitter account by logging out from the Tumblr Settings menu.

Disconnect Twitter Integration

Log in to Tumblr, then click the gear icon to open the Settings menu. Click the blog to disconnect from Twitter in the right panel. Scroll to the Twitter section, then slide the “Share Your Posts on Twitter” switch to off to disable the service. Click the "Logout" link next to your Twitter username to disconnect your Twitter account from your Tumblr blog.

Temporarily Disable

When you enable Twitter integration, the blue Twitter bird appears in the New Post form. Just click the blue bird in the New Post form to temporarily disable integration with Twitter for the post.