Instagram allows you to share your own photos and other photos you like to your Facebook Timeline, which also may cause them to appear in your friends' Facebook news feed. If you change your mind and want your Instagram activity to stop showing up on Facebook, you can easily disconnect your Facebook account from your Instagram app settings.

Stop Facebook Sharing

To stop the sharing, launch the Instagram app on your mobile device, and then tap the square Profile icon at the bottom of the screen. Tap the Settings icon (either a gear or three dots), tap "Share Settings," and then tap "Facebook." From here, you can turn off the "Share Likes to Timeline" setting to prevent only your likes from appearing on Facebook, or you can tap "Unlink" to stop all Facebook sharing.