Skype handily keeps track of everyone who has logged onto their account on your computer, but it doesn't offer an easy way to clear your name from the list; to do so, you have to go into Skype's AppData folder. However, this method only allows you to remove individual names from the sign-in list as opposed to all of the names in the list at once.

Access User Folders

Exit Skype completely by right clicking on its icon in the system tray and then clicking "Quit." Open your Start menu, type "Run," then press "Enter." In the "Open" text box, type "%appdata%\Skype," then click "OK." In the window that opens, locate the folder with your username on it, then delete it. If you can't see the files, click "View" then check the box for "Hidden items." Launch Skype again after deleting this folder, and your name should be gone.

Delete Account Permanently

If you want to delete your actual Skype account completely, this can't be done from your PC. To do this, you will need to first edit your profile and remove all of your personal details. Once this is complete, contact Skype customer service with your request. A link to this process in detail can be found in the Resources section.