When you mark a video as a Favorite on YouTube, a playlist is created of the selected videos. The Favorites playlist has many of the same editing options as user-created playlists, including the option to delete specific videos from the list. Other playlists have the option to delete them entirely, thus removing all of the saved videos from your account. However, the Favorites playlist does not have this option, so you need to manually remove all of the videos from your playlist.

Step 1

Log in to your YouTube account, and then click "Playlists."

Step 2

Click "Favorite Videos" to open the list of videos, and then click "Edit Playlist." A column of check boxes appears next to each of the videos in the playlist along with an extra box above the column.

Step 3

Click the check box above the column to select all of the check boxes at once, and then click the "Remove" button to delete all of the videos. Alternatively, select the check boxes next to the videos you want to remove, and then click the "Remove" button.