Keep the subjects of your Bing searches private by deleting your history after each session. Bing maintains a history of all your searches, and anyone who uses the computer behind you may see the terms when he begins typing his own searches into Bing. You can also turn off Bing's search history feature to stop it from saving your search terms.

Step 1

Click the gear icon on the Bing toolbar, and then select "History" on the Settings page. Bing shows a list of your most recent search terms.

Step 2

Click the "X" on an individual search term to delete it from your search history. Click "Clear All" and then select "Yes, Clear All Search History" to delete all of the search terms from your history.

Step 3

Click the "Turn Off" button on the Bing History page to prevent Bing from saving future search terms.

Step 4

Clear your Web browser's history to get rid of a second copy of the search terms saved on your computer. Until you delete this data, the search terms will continue to appear in Bing. This also prevents others from seeing the websites you visited when they type a URL into the address bar.

Step 5

Disable your browser's auto-complete or forms history feature to prevent it from saving future search terms. You can access this option through your browser settings.