Snapchat is all fun and games until your little sister's best friend starts sending you chats a hundred times a day -- then it just becomes annoying. To inject the fun back into your chatting, and to keep negativity out as well, you can block offending account users. Blocking someone removes you from her friend list, prevents her from seeing your stories and stops her from finding you with search. The steps to achieve this are the same in the both the Android and iPhone apps.

Step 1

Open Snapchat and log in to your account if prompted.

Step 2

Tap the menu icon within the app -- the one with three stacked lines and dots -- to access your friend list.

Step 3

Touch the name of the account you wish to block and press the gear icon to open the settings dialog.

Step 4

Select "Block" from the list of options.